David L. Boren Awards for International Study

Find your campus representative

To find your on-campus deadline and other campus information, select the state where your
institution is located:

Search:
by institution's name, advisor's first name or last name
Filter by state:

Boren Awards Webinars

Boren Scholarships and Fellowships offer regular webinars for potential applicants, campus representatives, and alumni.  These seminars are streamed live at the dates and times listed below, giving you the opportunity to ask questions.  You simply need an internet connection and speakers or a telephone to participate.

 

Webinars for Boren Scholarship Applicants

Monday, September 14 4:00 PM-5:00 PM EDT
The Boren Scholarship General Information Session
Tuesday, September 29 4:00 PM-5:00 PM EDT
The Boren Scholarship: General Information Session
Wednesday, October 14 5:00 PM-6:00 PM EDT
The Boren Scholarship: A Competitive Application
Tuesday, October 27 3:00 PM-4:00 PM EDT
Understanding the NSEP Service Requirement
Thursday, November 5 3:00 PM-4:00 PM EST
The Boren Scholarship: General Information
Tuesday, November 10 3:00 PM-4:00 PM EST
The African Flagship Languages Initiative
Friday, November 13 2:00 PM-3:00 PM EST
The Boren Scholarship: Crafting Competitive Essays
Tuesday, November 17 4:00 PM-5:00 PM EST
The Boren Scholarship: Crafting Competitive Essays
Monday, November 23 4:00 PM-5:00 PM EST
The Boren Scholarship: General Information Session
Thursday, December 3 4:00 PM-5:00 PM EST
The Boren Scholarships: A Competitive Application 
Tuesday, December 8 4:00 PM-5:00 PM EST
The Boren Scholarship: General Information Session
Wednesday, January 6 2:00 PM-3:00 PM EST
 Understanding the NSEP Service Requirement
Thursday, January 7 2:00 PM-3:00 PM EST
The African Flagship Languages Initiative 
Tuesday, January 12 7:00 PM-8:00 PM EST
 The Boren Scholarship Alumni Panel
Wednesday, January 13 4:00 PM-5:00 PM EST
The Boren Scholarship: Crafting Competitive Essays 
Tuesday, January 19 3:00 PM-4:00 PM EST
The Boren Scholarship: Crafting Competitve Essays
Tuesday, February 2 2:00 PM-3:00 PM EST

The Boren Scholarship: Putting on the Final Touches

 

 

Webinars for Boren Fellowship Applicants

Monday, September 14 2:00 PM-3:00 PM EDT
The Boren Fellowship: General Information
Thursday October 8 2:00 PM-3:00 PM EDT
The Boren Fellowship:General Information
Wednesday, October 14 3:00 PM-4:00 PM EDT
The Boren Fellowship: A Competitive Application
Tuesday, October 27 3:00 PM-4:00 PM EDT
Understanding the NSEP Service Requirement
Thursday, November 5 5:00 PM-6:00 PM EST The Boren Fellowship: General Information
Tuesday, November 10 3:00 PM-4:00 PM EST
The African Flagship Languages Initiative
Friday, November 13 4:00 PM-5:00 PM EST The Boren Fellowship: Crafting Competitive Essays
Tuesday, November 17 2:00 Pm-3:00 PM EST
The Boren Fellowship: Crafting Competitive Essays
Monday, November 23 2:00 PM-3:00 PM EST
The Boren Fellowship: General Information Session
Thursday, December 3 2:00 PM-3:00 PM EST
The Boren Fellowships: A Competitive Application

Thursday, December 10 4:00 PM-5:00 PM EST

The Boren Fellowship: General Information Session
Tuesday, January 5 7:00 PM-8:00 PM EST
The Boren Fellowship Alumni Panel
Wednesday, January 6 2:00 PM-3:00 PM EST
Understanding the NSEP Service Requirement
Thursday, January 7 2:00 PM-3:00 PM EST
The African Flagship Languages Initiative
Wednesday, January 13 2:00 PM-3:00 PM EST
The Boren Fellowship: Crafting Competitive Essays
Tuesday, January 19 5:00 PM-6:00 PM EST
The Boren Fellowship: Crafting Competitive Essays
Thursday, January 21 2:00 PM-3:00 PM EST
The Boren Fellowship: Putting on the Final Touches

 

 

 Webinars for Campus Representatives

Thursday, August 20 3:00 PM-5:00 PM EDT
Comprehensive Campus Representative Training
Wednesday, Sepetmber 23 1:00 PM-2:00 PM EDT
Campus Representative Training: Effective Advising for the Boren Awards
Thursday, October 22 3:00 PM-5:00 PM EDT Comprehensive Campus Representative Training
Wednesday, November 4 2:00 PM-3:00 PM EST
Campus Representative Training: The On Campus Review
Friday, November 20 2:00 PM-4:00 PM EST
Comprehensive Campus Representative Training