15. What is the Intelligence Community?

The Intelligence Community is a group of executive branch agencies and organizations that work both independently and collaboratively to gather the intelligence necessary to conduct foreign relations and national security activities. The Intelligence Community comprises 17 organizations, including the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI), the Central Intelligence Agency (CIA), the National Security Agency (NSA), and the National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency (NGA).  NSEP award recipients have found work in these and other agencies. For more information on the Intelligence Community, visit http://www.intelligence.gov/.